了解彩虹基金受助人

 

香港

aids-concern-logo.png

贊助年次: 2019

關懷愛滋成立於1990年,是香港首個關注愛滋病人關顧服務的非政府慈善機構。我們成立的目標是致力提升愛滋病病毒感染者的生活質素及遏止愛滋病病毒擴散。

 

關懷愛滋一直透過公眾健康教育和認知計劃,冀消除社會對愛滋病病毒和愛滋病的誤解,並建立支持及早測試和接受治療的關愛社會。

HK - Gay Harmony .jpg

贊助年次: 2019

大同(Gay Harmony)成立於2009年,是香港的一個非營利LGBT組織,倡議同志平權,以及立法反對因性向,性別認同及表達帶來的歧視。

 

大同為同志社群提供多方面服務,包括為性小眾提供性病檢測,身心理的社區健康支援服務,以及推廣公眾教育工作,以消取大眾對LGBTQ的歧視及誤解。

[Logo]+HK+AIDS+Foundation.png

贊助年次: 2018, 2019

香港愛滋病基金會成立於 1991 年,是一個非政府的社會服務組織。 基金會的使命是控制愛滋病毒在社區的傳播。 多年來,基金會一直積極參與宣傳愛滋病教育,提供各種服務,並為愛滋病毒感染者或受愛滋病毒影響的人提供和諧與關愛的環境。

[Logo]+The+Society+for+AIDS+Care+21june.

贊助年次: 2018, 2019

愛滋寧養服務協會成立於 1994 年,是亞太地區第一個為患有 HIV/AIDS 的兒童、成人和長者及其照護者提供高品質、直接的患者照護服務的非政府機構。由專業護理人士、社工、諮詢師和物理治療師組成的團隊為愛滋病毒/愛滋病的照護和預防,提供一系列外展和中心服務,其中包括愛滋病毒熱線以及免費的愛滋病毒和梅毒篩檢服務。 

愛滋寧養服務協會致力於為愛滋病毒感染者提供專業服務,以加強他們的自我照護能力,建立自信,促進他們重新融入社會。

印度

ashodaya_logo.png

贊助年次: 2019

Ashodaya Samithi成立於2004年,是一家性工作者組織,隸屬於性工作者社區,並由其負責。它是一個由民主選舉產生的性工作者團體管理,該團體承諾提升和全面改善性工作者的生活。 Ashodaya擁有8000多名女性,男性和變性女性成員,其業務遍及卡納塔克邦南部的4個地區。

knp.png

贊助年次: 2019

Karnataka Network of People Living with HIV(KNP +)是卡納塔克邦的州級愛滋病毒感染者網絡,已根據1998年9月18日在班加羅爾的《卡納塔克邦社會註冊法》進行註冊。在過去的20年,KNP +在宣傳、服務提供和網絡建設方面取得了巨大的增長。

 

KNP +致力滿足卡納塔克邦愛滋病毒感染者的愛滋病病毒護理需求。該組織通過其28個附屬地區級網絡,在該州接觸了近150萬愛滋病毒感染者。

贊助年次: 2019

是位於泰米爾納德邦欽奈的一家非營利性,有465張病床的專業教學醫院,過去60年來為低收入人群提供了負擔得起的現代醫療服務。

yps.png

贊助年次: 2019

Yerala Projects Society(YPS)是一家自1976年以來在印度註冊的非營利慈善組織。YPS與中央及各州政府、國家和國際捐助組織、企業、個人和社區合作。自2002年以來,YPS致力於愛滋病病毒的預防和控制,減少了社會污名和歧視,增強了愛滋病毒感染者及受其影響之人們的權能和可持續生計。

 

印尼

贊助年次: 2019

Yayasan Gaya Dewata(YGD)是峇里島第一個專為LGBTIQ社群成立的社區組織。YGD的宗旨是提倡印尼的LGBTIQ社群平權,特別是在峇里島。YGD的核心目標包括:1. 提升大眾對LGBTIQ社群健康需求的了解,尤其是性健康方面;2. 捍衛、保護LGBTIQ社群的人權;3. LGBTIQ社群賦權;4.透過跨界別及多方持份者的模式建立並強化社群。

 
 

日本

贊助年次: 2018, 2019

Place Tokyo 已在東京活躍了近四分之一個世紀,日本有 30% 的愛滋病毒感染者居住在東京。作為一個以社區為基礎的組織,Place Tokyo 一直在為愛滋病毒感染者,其伴侶及家屬提供優質的照護和支援,旨在幫助他們受愛滋病影響的生活,盡可能與以往無異。

 

老撾

贊助年次: 2019

Humana People to People Laos (HPP Laos) 成立於2011年,是國際Federation Humana People to People的一部分。該組織在健康、水、環境衛生和個人衛生,永續農業和營養領域提供社區服務。 HPP的願景是與處境不利的社區合作,使他們能夠動員起來並共同努力,以實現他們所希望的社區變革。

馬來西亞

 
23.+Malaysia+-+FRHAM.jpg

贊助年次: 2019

Federation of Reproductive Health Associations, Malaysia (FRHAM)是在馬來西亞以服務為基礎,倡導和促進性健康和生殖健康領先的非營利性NGO。包括計劃生育、婦女與男子、和年輕人的生殖權利以及根據綜合性教育方法進行的性教育。2012年,FRHAM因與弱勢社區(如性工作者,愛滋病毒攜帶者和年輕人)的合作而被授予聯合國人口(United Nations Population Award)獎。

巴基斯坦

NAZ MALE HEALTH ALLIANCE

贊助年次: 2019

Naz Male Health Alliance(NAZ)是巴基斯坦首個非政府技術支持機構,自2010年以來一直致力於改善巴基斯坦男女和性少數群體的健康、福利和人權。NAZ設想巴基斯坦的每一個人,不論其性取向或性別認同如何,都能獲得人權、尊嚴,並以健康、平等的社會成員的身份,建立繁榮的巴基斯坦。

贊助年次: 2019

Youth Advocacy Council (YAC)是個由青年帶領位於巴基斯坦註冊的非政府組織。 YAC成立於2012年,致力於滿足弱勢青年和邊緣群體的需求,尤其是巴基斯坦各地的跨性別者和少數民族社區。 YAC吸引多方利益相關者參與,並進行社會和教育干預,以教育,提高邊緣群體和年輕人的意識並賦予他們力量。

yad.png

贊助年次: 2019

Youth Association for Development (YAD) 是一個以Baluchistan為基地, 以人權法為基礎的青年組織。YAD成立於2002年,並於2005年註冊,它採用跨部門的參與式發展方法,通過研究和數據、社區動員、意識建設對話、宣傳與活動、與人脈網和能力建設,在巴基斯坦帶來長期與永續的發展。我們的使命是促進巴基斯坦的和平正義、社會與信仰間的和諧、自由與民主、人權的平等與公正、衛生教育、氣候行動、道路安全和社會發展。

 

新加坡

 
oogochaga.png

贊助年次: 2018, 2019

Oogachaga 是一個以社區為基礎的非營利性專業組織,自 1999 年以來一直與新加坡 LGBTQ +的個人、伴侶和家庭合作。在由合格專業人士組成的專家小組的支援下,Oogachaga 訓練有素的志願者團隊提供一系列心理社會服務。 

其願景是成為最受認可的機構,在所有性取向和性別的個人和社區之間發展充實的生活經驗,其使命是使 LGBTQ +個人能夠做出明智的決定、改善他們的福祉並幫助他們實現充實的生活。

 

韓國

贊助年次: 2018

 

韓國愛滋病毒/愛滋病預防聯合會是一個非政府組織,成立於 1993 年。該聯合會設有一個提供諮詢、愛滋病預防教育,以及韓國的性別少數群體和外國居民體檢的中心。

Artboard.png

贊助年次: 2018

 

Love4one 目標為改善愛滋病毒感染者的生活品質和整體福祉。他們提供愛滋病宣傳和教育,以弭平大眾偏見。

korean_grantee.png

贊助年次: 2018, 2019

Sinnaneun — 韓國 LGBTQ+ 文化藝術與人權中心 — 是韓國首家註冊的非營利性企業基金會。該中心目標為倡導尊重文化多樣性以及LGBTQ +社區,還有愛滋病毒感染者的基本人權,並透過藝術和文化作品促進性少數群體的文化多樣性。 

Sinnaneun 中心主辦過首爾國際 PRIDE 電影節、展覽、演出、學院及表演活動等。

 

台灣

002+Harmony+Home+Taiwan+.png

贊助年次: 2018, 2019

台灣關愛之家基金會致力於為台灣的愛滋病患者和受愛滋病影響的兒童提供庇護、護理、治療和支援。台灣關愛之家目前在台灣設有六間中途護理所,目前住有 140 名患者,包括愛滋病毒陽性的殘疾患者、靜脈注射吸毒康復者、從監獄釋放的愛滋病毒陽性婦女、男性行為者、外來務工人員和外國人。

作為倡導愛滋病毒感染者和愛滋病患者權利的積極倡導者,台灣關愛之家積極開展愛滋病教育和預防活動,重點是向公眾分享生活經驗,以促進公眾對愛滋病事實有更好的認識,從而減少愛滋病毒感染者的恥辱感和公眾對他們的歧視。

ScreenShot 2020-05-23 a la(s) 12.00.28.p

贊助年次: 2019

H.E.A.R.T. 致力於在台灣倡導與愛滋病毒相關的知識,包括篩查測試,現代預防方法和概念,例如U = U(無法檢測=無法傳播)。我們的目標是通過我們的線下活動和在線互動來減少愛滋病毒的污名,並促進與愛滋病毒有關的護理和治療機會。

贊助年次: 2018, 2019

社團法人中華民國愛滋感染者權益促進會成立於 1997 年,是第一個由愛滋病毒感染者及其家庭、朋友以及台灣愛滋病毒倡導者組成的非營利性自助組織。

PRAA 幫助愛滋病毒感染者及受愛滋病影響的家庭爭取他們的基本人權,例如居住、就業、教育和平等就醫的權利。該協會也同時倡導愛滋病毒預防以及提高治療可及性。PRAA 的願景是為愛滋病毒感染者構建一個沒有偏見和歧視的理想社會,幫助他們擁有良好的生活品質。

rainbowqueerlogo.jpg

贊助年次: 2018 

彩虹酷兒健康文化中心為愛滋病患者提供長期護理以及能夠長期維持的服務和支持。該中心的服務目的在於解决與愛滋病相關的社會和醫療議題、促進愛滋病預防教育和行動,並藉此增加公眾對愛滋病和愛滋病病毒感染者的關注。

目前,該中心在臺北和高雄設有辦事處。兩個辦事處皆提供愛滋病諮詢、志工培訓和電話諮詢服務。

贊助年次: 2018, 2019

財團法人台灣紅絲帶基金會成立於 2005 年。它是台灣最大的愛滋病防治非政府組織之一。自成立以來,該基金會一直專注於性健康照護和教育,宣傳對愛滋病毒/愛滋病的認識和性別平等。

該基金會還提供 LGBTQ +友善的諮詢和愛滋病預防教育。希望為 LGBTQ +社區建立一個互相連接,重建和維持性少數群體網絡的平台。

贊助年次: 2018, 2019

社團法人台灣基地協會成立於 2013 年,總部設在台中,是台灣中部地區唯一的 LGBTQ+組織。 社團法人台灣基地協會位於台北和高雄兩個首府城市之間,希望提供為台灣中部地區的 LGBTQ+社區獲得平等資源的機會。協會也為社群提供全方位服務,包括家庭成員諮詢、生理與心理健康照護、愛滋病教育與篩檢和個案管理。

贊助年次: 2018, 2019

台灣露德協會是一個非營利組織,從事愛滋病/愛滋病毒相關領域的工作,為愛滋病毒感染者提供各種服務。該協會的宗旨是透過各種護理,支援服務和計劃改善愛滋病毒感染者的生活質量。該協會還倡導愛滋病毒感染者的人權,賦予他們改善自身福祉的能力。其台北和台中友誼中心為愛滋病毒感染者的社區和家庭提供各種服務,每年迎接來自不同種族和年齡的各個群體的數千名訪客。

贊助年次: 2018, 2019

社團法人台灣愛之希望協會成立於 1999 年,是南台灣第一個愛滋病非政府組織。該協會致力於透過倡導基於性別的人權提升和社區組織來預防愛滋病毒的傳播。該協會於 2009 年在高雄建立了首家 LGBTQ 中心「陽光酷兒中心」,2012 年在台南建立了「南方彩虹六號街」,2017年成立「HERO藥愛療癒復元中心」。HERO代表康復,賦權,藥物恢復,它是一個綜合性健康中心,致力於解決與性健康和藥物使用有關的問題。

 

泰國

贊助年次: 2019

The Foundation for Education and Development (FED) 

在2004年海嘯後移至攀牙省,向受影響的缅甸移民提供緊急急援助。自那時以來,FED通過努力改善他們的社會服務、人權和經濟機會的途徑,滿足了泰國邊緣化缅甸移民社區的長期需求。

贊助年次: 2018 

愛心基金會(Love Foundation) 註冊成立於泰國北部城市清邁,在曼谷設有營運中心。該基金會於 2016 年由一名長期從事男同性戀社會活動的人士成立,主旨在於透過動員、直接提供服務以及向政府和私人組織宣傳,來提高男同性戀者愛滋病檢測和治療的可及性。目前,他們有 6 名專業人士負責愛滋病毒預防教育、社區動員和社交媒體溝通。

愛心基金會主要宣傳性健康意識、愛滋病毒預防,以及與男同性戀者社群相關的社會動員。該組織積極利用社交媒體宣傳,希望通過提供關於愛滋病和其他性傳播感染 (STI) 的準確資訊、建議和諮詢,從根本上減少泰國的新增感染人數。

 

越南

贊助年次: 2018

 

社區衛生研究與發展中心 (CCRD) 是越南一家致力於社區和公共衛生促進與發展活動的非政府組織。CCRD 也是衛生公平夥伴小組(PAHE) 的創始成員及現任主席。該小組作為一個非政府組織及研究機構,致力於推廣衛生平等。

CCRD 成立於 2002 年。基於在越南的衛生和發展事業上的貢獻,曾榮獲越南政府頒發的多項表彰。CCRD的使命是透過系統化及可持續的方法,強調能力建設以及對文化差異的特別關注,從而為改善越南人民的健康醫療公平性和社會進步作出貢獻。CCRD 的活動和研究重點在於婦女兒童、弱勢群體及貧困人群。

THE CENTER FOR APPLIED RESEARCH FOR MEN AND COMMUNITY HEALTH (CARMAH)
TRUNG TÂM NGHIÊN CỨU VÀ ỨNG DỤNG SỨC KHỎE NAM GIỚI VÀ CỘNG ĐỒNG

贊助年次: 2018 

男子和社區健康應用研究中心(CARMAH)是設在越南胡志明市的非政府組織。該中心由男同性戀者、雙性戀者和變性婦女組成,並為他們服務,其使命是改善越南男同性戀者、雙性戀者、變性人和男男性行為者的健康和生活質量。

 

自2012年以來,CARMAH一直積極參與性健康的研究和社區干預,以及圍繞LGBTQ+社區的HIV和性病問題。 CARMAH提供基於證據的健康干預措施,是越南一個享有盛譽的研究中心,與胡志明市的地方衛生當局、公共和私營衛生服務提供者以及男男性行為者社區組織建立了工作關係。

贊助年次: 2018 

VNP+ 是越南愛滋病毒感染者(PLHIV)的縮寫,代表越南的愛滋病毒感染者團體。VNP+ 是一個由愛滋病毒感染者營運並為其提供服務的組織,致力於倡導愛滋病毒陽性感染者的權利,包括獲得治療、照護和支援,反對汙名化和歧視,以及愛滋病毒預防和治療。VNP+ 成立於 2008 年,並於 2009 年以 HIV 感染者行動中心(ACPplus) 的名義註冊為合法機構。VNP+ 由全越南共設 167 個 PLHIV 團體所組成。

© 2020 Gilead Sciences, Inc. All rights reserved.

  • Blanca Facebook Icono
  • Blanco Icono LinkedIn
  • Twitter Icono blanco
  • Blanco Icono de YouTube

GILEAD, and the GILEAD Logo are trademarks of Gilead Sciences, Inc., or its related companies. All other marks are the property of their respective owners. 

吉利亞醫藥的名稱因地區而異,也可顯示為 “吉利德科學”(在香港和中國)和 “吉立亞醫藥”(在台灣)。

Meet some of our Rainbow Grantees

 

Hong Kong

aids-concern-logo.png

Grant year: 2019

AIDS Concern was established in 1990 as the first non-government charity organization committed to the service of AIDS care in Hong Kong. Our founders were dedicated to improving the living standards for people living with HIV; and to stop the spread of HIV.

 

AIDS Concern facilitates public health education and awareness programs to eliminate misunderstandings about HIV/AIDS and create a more supportive society for early testing and treatment.

[Logo]+HK+AIDS+Foundation.png

Grant year: 2018, 2019

The Hong Kong AIDS Foundation was established in 1991 and is a non-governmental social service organization. The Foundation’s mission is to limit the spread of HIV infection in the community. Throughout the years, the Foundation has been actively engaged in the promotion of AIDS education, the provision of various services, and nurturing a harmonious and caring environment for those infected with or affected by HIV/AIDS.

[Logo]+The+Society+for+AIDS+Care+21june.

Grant year: 2018, 2019

Established in 1994, the Society for AIDS Care is the first NGO in Asia that provides high-quality, direct patient care services to children, adults, and elderly people living with HIV/AIDS and their caregivers. A team of professional nurses, social workers, counselors, and physiotherapists provide a range of outreach and center-based services for the care and prevention of HIV/AIDS which include an HIV hotline as well as free HIV and syphilis testing services. 

The Society for AIDS Care is committed to providing professional services to PLWHA to strengthen their self-care capabilities and build their self-confidence to facilitate their reintegration to the community.

 

Japan

Grant year: 2018, 2019

Place Tokyo has been active for nearly a quarter-century in Tokyo, where 30% of people living with HIV, or PLHIV, in Japan reside. As a community-based organization, Place Tokyo has been continuously providing PLHIV, their partners and family members with quality care and support, with the aim of empowering their HIV-affected lives to be as much as they used to be.

India

ashodaya_logo.png

Grant year: 2019

Ashodaya Samithi is a sex workers’ organization founded in 2004 that is of, for and by the sex worker community. It is governed by a democratically elected body of sex workers who pledged to uplift and holistically improve the lives of sex workers. Ashodaya has over 8000 female, male, and transwoman members and its operations span 4 districts in Southern Karnataka. 

knp.png

Grant year: 2019

Karnataka Network of People Living with HIV (KNP+), is a state-level network of HIV positive people in Karnataka registered under the Karnataka Societies Registration Act on 18th September 1998 at Bangalore. In the past 20 years, KNP+ registered tremendous growth in terms of advocacy, service delivery, and network building. KNP+ caters and address HIV care needs of people living with HIV/AIDS in Karnataka. The organization reaches out to nearly 1.5 million PLHIVs in the state through its 28 affiliated District Level Networks.

Grant year: 2019

Voluntary Health Services (VHS) is a non-profit 465 bedded multi-specialty tertiary teaching hospital in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, delivering affordable and modern medical services to the lower income groups over the past 60 years.

yps.png

Grant year: 2019

 

Yerala Projects Society is a registered not-for-profit charitable organisation working in India since 1976. YPS is working in partnership with – Central and State Governments, national and international donor organizations, consulates, corporates, individuals and community. Since 2002, YPS is engaged in HIV/AIDS primary prevention and control, reducing social stigma and discrimination, the empowerment and sustainable livelihoods for people infected and affected by HIV/AIDS.

 
 

Laos

Grant year: 2019

Established in 2011, Humana People to People Laos (HPP Laos) is part of the global Federation Humana People to People. The organization provides community services in the areas of health, water, sanitation and hygiene, sustainable agriculture and nutrition. HPP Laos’ mission is to work in partnership with disadvantaged communities, empowering them to mobilize and work together, with the vision of achieving the change they desire for their community.

Malaysia

 
23.+Malaysia+-+FRHAM.jpg

Grant year: 2019

Federation of Reproductive Health Associations, Malaysia (FRHAM) is the leading service-based, non-profit NGO in Malaysia that advocates and promotes sexual and reproductive health. This includes family planning, reproductive rights of women, men and young people, and sexual education as per the Comprehensive Sexuality Education (CSE) method.

In 2012, FRHAM was awarded the United Nations Population Award for our work with vulnerable communities such as sex workers, people living with HIV, and young people.

Pakistan

NAZ MALE HEALTH ALLIANCE

Grant year: 2019

Naz Male Health Alliance a.k.a NAZ is the first ever non-governmental technical support agency in Pakistan, and have been working since 2010 to improve the health, welfare and human rights of gender & sexual minorities and their partners across Pakistan. Naz envisions a Pakistan where every person, irrespective of their sexual orientation or gender identity, is able to attain human rights, dignity, and prosper as healthy and equal members of society. 

Grant year: 2019

Youth Advocacy Council (YAC) is a youth-led non-governmental organization registered in Pakistan. Founded in 2012, YAC is committed to serving the needs of vulnerable youths, and marginalized groups, especially the transgender and minority communities across Pakistan. YAC engages multi-stakeholders, and conducts social and educational interventions, with the aim of educating, sensitizing, and empowering marginalized groups and young people.

yad.png

Grant year: 2019

Youth Association for Development (YAD) is a Baluchistan based and youth-led organization with a human rights-based approach. Founded in 2002 and registered in 2005, YAD works with a participatory development approach across sectors to bring long-term change and sustainable development in Pakistan through research and data, community mobilization, awareness-building, dialogues, advocacy and campaigning, networking and capacity building. Our mission is to promote peace, justice, social and interfaith harmony, freedom and democracy, human rights, equality and equity, health, education, climate actions, road safety, and social development in Pakistan.

 

Singapore

 
oogochaga.png

Grant year: 2018, 2019

Oogachaga is a community-based, nonprofit, professional organization working with LGBTQ+ individuals, couples and families in Singapore since 1999. Oogachaga’s team of trained volunteers, supported by a small team of qualified professionals, provide a range of psychosocial services. 

Its vision is to be the most recognized agency for developing fulfilling life experiences between individuals and communities of all sexual orientations and genders, and its mission is to enable LGBTQ+ individuals to make informed decisions that strengthen their beings and help them achieve a fulfilling life.

 

South Korea

Grant year: 2018

The Korea Federation for HIV/AIDS Prevention is an NGO founded in 1993. The federation runs a center providing counseling, HIV/AIDS prevention education, and medical check-ups for gender minorities and foreign residents in South Korea.

Artboard.png

Grant year: 2018

Love4one aims to support people living with HIV by improving their quality of life and their general well-being. They provide HIV/AIDS awareness and education to eliminate public prejudice.

korean_grantee.png

Grant year: 2018, 2019

Sinnaneun Center — Korea LGBTQ+ Culture Arts & Human Rights Center — is the first registered nonprofit corporate foundation in South Korea. The center aims to advocate respect for cultural diversity and for the fundamental human rights of the LGBTQ+ community including PLWHA, and promote cultural diversity of sexual minorities through artistic and cultural productions. 

Sinnaneun Center has hosted the Seoul International PRIDE Film Festival, Fair, Gala, Academy, Stage, and more.

 

Taiwan

002+Harmony+Home+Taiwan+.png

Grant year: 2018, 2019

Harmony Home Foundation, Taiwan is committed to providing shelter, care, treatment access and support for people living with and children affected by HIV in Taiwan. With six halfway houses established across Taiwan, Harmony Home now houses 140 individuals, including HIV-positive patients with disabilities, recovering intravenous drug users, HIV-positive women released from prison, men who have sex with men, migrant workers and foreigners.

As active proponents in advocating for the rights of people living with HIV and AIDS, or PLWHA, Harmony Home conducts HIV education and prevention campaigns which focuses on sharing life experiences to the general public to foster better understanding of HIV facts, and in turn reducing stigma and discrimination against PLWHAs.

ScreenShot 2020-05-23 a la(s) 12.00.28.p

Grant year: 2019

H.E.A.R.T. is committed to promoting HIV-related knowledge including screening tests, modern prevention methods and concepts such as U = U (Undetectable = Un-transmittable) in Taiwan. Our goal is to reduce HIV stigma and increase access to HIV-related care and treatment through our offline events and online interaction.

Grant year: 2018, 2019

Persons with HIV/AIDS Rights Advocacy Association of Taiwan, or PRAA, established in 1997, is the first nonprofit, self-help organization set up by and for PLWHA, along with family, friends, and HIV advocates in Taiwan.

PRAA assists PLWHA and HIV-affected families by advocating for their basic human rights such as access to accommodation, employment, education, and equal access to healthcare. The association also promotes HIV prevention and improvements in access to treatment. PRAA envisions a good quality of life for PLWHA and a society without prejudice and discrimination.

rainbowqueerlogo.jpg

Grant year: 2018

At Rainbow Queer Cultural Center of Health, we offer long-term care of HIV patients, providing services and support that are sustainable. The purpose of our service is to solve social and medical-care issues related to HIV, and to promote HIV prevention education and activities. thereby hoping to increase public concern for HIV and people living with HIV.

Currently, we have two offices operating in Taipei and Kaohsiung, Taiwan. Both centers provide HIV consultation, volunteer trainings, and telephone consultation services.

Grant year: 2018, 2019

 

Taiwan AIDS Foundation was founded in 2005. It is one of the biggest NGOs focused on AIDS prevention in Taiwan. Since its establishment, the foundation has focused on issues such as sexual health care and education, HIV/AIDS awareness and gender equality.

The foundation also provides LGBTQ+ friendly counseling, and education on HIV/AIDS prevention. It aims to establish a platform for LGBTQ+ communities and to connect, reconstruct and sustain a network of sexual minorities.

Grant year: 2018, 2019

Founded in 2013, Taiwan GDi Association is based in Taichung as the sole LGBTQ+ organization in the center of Taiwan. Situated between the two capital cities of Taipei and Kaohsiung, Taiwan GDi aims to provide equal access to resources for the LGBTQ+ community in the Taiwan’s central area. The association also provides all-around service for the community, including family member consultation, physical and mental health care, HIV education, screening and case management.

Grant year: 2018, 2019

Taiwan Lourdes Association is a nonprofit organization dedicated to HIV/AIDS related fields and provides various services for PLWHA. The association's goal is to improve the quality of life of PLWHA through various care, support services, and programs. The association also advocates for human rights of PLWHA and empowers them to improve their general wellbeing. Its Taipei and Taichung Friendship Centers provide a wide array of services for the PLWHA community and family, welcoming over thousands of clients visiting yearly from diverse groups across various ethnicities and ages.

Grant year: 2018, 2019

Established in 1999, the Taiwan Love and Hope Association is the first AIDS NGO in southern Taiwan. The Association works to prevent HIV transmission through gender-based human rights promotions and community-based organization. The association established its first LGBTQ center, “Sunshine Queer Center” in 2009 in Kaohsiung, followed by “South Rainbow Street NO.6” in Tainan in 2012, and in 2017, "HERO" — Healing, Empowerment, Recovery of Chemsex. HERO is an integrated health center dedicated to issues pertaining sexual health and substance use.

 

Thailand

Grant year: 2019

The Foundation for Education and Development (FED) moved to Phang Nga province after the 2004 Tsunami to offer emergency assistance to affected Burmese migrants. Since then, FED has addressed long-term needs of the marginalized Burmese migrant community in Thailand by working to improve their access to social services, human rights, and economic opportunities.

Grant year: 2018

Love Foundation is locally registered in the Northern Thailand city, Chiang Mai, with a satellite operation in Bangkok. Formed in 2016 by a longtime MSM activist, the Foundation aims to improve access to testing and treatment for MSM in Thailand through a combination of community mobilization, direct service provision, and advocacy to both government and private organizations. We currently have six staff members with expertise in HIV prevention education, community mobilization, and social media.

Love Foundation campaigns for sexual health awareness, HIV prevention, and social mobilization within the MSM community. Our organization makes a difference through social media outreach, and we aspire to radically reduce new HIV infections in Thailand by providing accurate information, advice and counseling on HIV/AIDS, and other Sexually Transmitted Infections (STIs) to as many people as possible.

 

Vietnam

Grant year: 2018

Center for Community Health Research and Development (CCRD) is a Vietnamese NGO specialized in community and public health promotion and development. CCRD is a founding member, and the current Chair of the Partnership for Health Equity (PAHE) group, a network of Vietnamese NGOs and Academic institutions devoted to health equity promotion.

Founded in 2002, CCRD has received a number of awards of merit from the Vietnamese Government for our health and development programs in Vietnam. Our mission is to contribute to the improvement and equity of healthcare and social advancement for all Vietnamese people through a systematic and sustainable approach that emphasizes capacity building, and is sensitive to cultural differences. CCRD’s intervention and research prioritizes women children, and vulnerable and disadvantaged population groups.

Grant year: 2018

VNP+ is abbreviation of the Vietnam Network of People living with HIV (PLHIV) that represents PLHIV groups in Vietnam. VNP+ is an organization run by, and for, PLHIV that works to advocate for the rights of HIV positive individuals, including access to treatment, care and support, fight stigma and discrimination, and HIV prevention interventions. VNP+ was officially established in 2008 and legally registered under the name of Action Center for People living with HIV (ACPplus) in 2009. VNP+ consists 167 PLHIV groups across Vietnam.

© 2020 Gilead Sciences, Inc. All rights reserved.

  • Blanca Facebook Icono
  • Blanco Icono LinkedIn
  • Twitter Icono blanco
  • Blanco Icono de YouTube

GILEAD, and the GILEAD Logo are trademarks of Gilead Sciences, Inc., or its related companies. All other marks are the property of their respective owners.

The Gilead Sciences name varies across regions and can also be displayed as “吉利德科學” in Hong Kong and China, and “吉立亞醫藥” in Taiwan.